Beauty Bag Bargains: eBay makeup brushes

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

ebay makeup brushes

From left to right: blush brush, foundation brush and fanned contour brush

Beauty ingredients

Total paid: £4.94 inc. p&p

Delivery: Took about 3 weeks (they are shipped from China)

A look created with eBay makeup brushes

A look created with eBay makeup brushes. No filter used.

Liquid Foundation Brush 

eBay foundation brush

eBay foundation brush

I usually use a sponge to apply my foundation and I always find that more gets soaked into the sponge than actually goes onto my face. This brush is a fantastic alternative and my foundation went on smoother and more evenly than when I use a sponge. The only downside is that the stick of the brush splits in half for some reason and gets lost in my makeup bag. Aside from that I LOVE this brush. I can really see the difference in my application.

Fanned Counter Brush 

In the look above I used both a cream and a powder contour kit because while I like the look of a cream contour kit, I like a matte finish. The fanned contour brush was perfect for contouring with powder. The shape of brush really helped me highlight and define with precision.

Kabuki Blush Brush 

The brush is slightly peaked which helped to apply my blush/bronzer that little bit better. It’s a good brush but unlike the other two I can’t really say that it has revolutionised my makeup bag.

Overall: I’d definitely say that you should think about adding these brushes to your makeup bag – for under £5 for the lot they are a total bargain! If you are willing to wait for delivery then definitely order them.

JG x

One thought on “Beauty Bag Bargains: eBay makeup brushes

Leave a Reply

