Ordering hair extensions from Iwish on AliExpress

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Iwish Brazilian Virgin Hair Body Wave: One Week Review 

Brazilian Virgin Hair Body Wave Brazilian Body Wave Iwish AliExpress

I’ve seen lots of reviews about Iwish hair from Aliexpress on YouTube and thought that I would give it a try. I live in Hampshire when I’m in the UK so it’s hard to find any good black hair stores near me that aren’t completely overpriced, so ordering online is often the best way to go. I ordered 3 bundles of the Brazilian Body Wave hair in 18, 20 and 22 inches for $99.63 (yes I paid in dollars for some reason – but it was £64 which is crazy cheap for those lengths of hair).

Delivery

The delivery was super quick, I ordered on Saturday and the hair arrived via DHL on Tuesday which was so fast considering that the hair ships from China. They also sent me a tracking number for the package. Also included in the packet were five soft foam rollers, not enough for curling a whole head but it was a cute gift.

Installation

u-part wig aliexpress wish

My u-part wig ingredients

So I decided to use the hair to make a u-part wig. I sewed the hair on instead of using glue. I’ve found that glue can have quite a strong scent which gives me a bit of a headache so I prefer sewing it on. I was tempted to use the hair to do a sew-in weave but I’m actually glad that I didn’t because taking the wig off at night helps keep the curls looking lovely.

Look and Feel 

Brazilian Body Wave aliexpress wish

Brazilian Body Wave

The hair is super soft and it didn’t smell when it arrived like some hair does. It hasn’t tangled, I simply run my fingers through it but I imagine I’ll need to start using a big toothed comb soon. I’m very impressed with the way the curls look. I haven’t washed it yet so I can’t say how well the curls will hold up after wetting it but fingers crossed they stay intact. I do wish that I had ordered two bundles of the 22 inches and one 20 inch just so the hair looked a bit thicker at the ends.

Honestly, I’m not really sure why I ordered Brazilian hair considering I prefer Malaysian hair as it blends better with relaxed hair, however I’m impressed with it and would definitely recommend. If your hair is relaxed and you are going to have a leave-out get a dry shampoo to spray it with which will dull some of the shine.

Have you ordered hair extensions from AliExpress? 

JG x

Leave a Reply

