Winged eyeliner with Rimmel scandaleyes waterproof gel eyeliner: A review

Rimmel scandal eyes waterproof gel eyeliner

I have been using Collection 2000 Fast Stroke eyeliner since I was about 14 years old, so it was about time that I tried something new. I’ve tried other eyeliners and have found that they either sting my eyes or don’t last all day.

Rimmel scandaleyes waterproof gel eyeliner promises ‘up to 24hrs of rich, intense colour that doesn’t flake, smudge, smear or run. Waterproof formula’. With a ‘professional brush for complete control to draw the lines you want’.

Inside Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Gel Liner

The gel eyeliner and the precision brush

Here is the gel eyeliner on my eyes (P.S. this picture was taking after very naughtily sleeping with my makeup on in a two hour nap!!)

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Gel Liner

Lashes are Kiss Ever-EZ in Number 11

Look and application 

I love this eyeliner. It really does last all day and looks blacker than black. I brushed the gel on my arm the other day and all day at work it was like I had some kind of a tattooed streak that wouldn’t come off!

The precision brush makes application very easy, you can simply angle it to either give you a finer or thicker line, and if you mess up or want to take it off, simply use a makeup/baby wipe.

Scandaleyes is available from Boots and supermarkets (I got mine from Tesco) for about £6.99. It’s well worth the extra £4 from my previous collection 2000 eyeliner…

How I do my winged liner

Rimmel scandaleyes gel eyeliner

Starting with the ‘wing’

  1. Start with the flick of the wing
  2. Join it up with a line over the eyelid
  3. Ensure the line is thicker towards the start of the eye and more tapered towards the inside of the eye
  4. Repeat on the other eye paying close attention to ensure the wing and line are similar.
Winged eyeliner with rimmel scandaleyes gel eyeliner

The final winged look

So what are your thoughts on gel eyeliner?

JG x

2 thoughts on “Winged eyeliner with Rimmel scandaleyes waterproof gel eyeliner: A review

Leave a Reply

