How to achieve my daytime ‘purple haze’ makeup look

MAC purple lips in Heroine

Take a risk and try purple lips this Spring. I absolutely love, bold, bright lipsticks and this shade from MAC might just be one of my new faves!

Beauty ingredients

JG contour guide
MAC matte lipstick in Heroine
MAC pro longwear lip pencil in Fashion Boost
Black eyeliner (liquid or pencil)
PRO-BROW Ultimate Eyebrow Kit in Dark
I’m wearing Nouveau individual lashes however you can just apply your favourite mascara

Method

Start by following my JG contour guide to highlight and give definition to your face. Alternatively you can apply BB cream or a light foundation and some powder and bronzer if you would rather a lighter base. Quick tip: as you are about to apply a matte lipstick make sure your lips are moisturised but not greasy.

Next, line your lips with MAC pro longwear lip pencil in Fashion Boost and then apply MAC matte lipstick in Heroine. Some people like to apply a concealer around the edges of the lips ensure a sharp definition but I didn’t need to do that on this occasion.

Once the lips are done, apply your eyeliner. I couldn’t find my liquid so I had to use pencil :(. If you aren’t wearing individual lashes like me then apply your favourite mascara! Then fill in your brows, I used the very inexpensive PRO-BROW Ultimate Eyebrow Kit in Dark. Β And Ta-Da the look is complete!

Switch it up to a night time look with smoky eyes!

JG x

Leave a Reply

