Contouring with an eBay palette

Contouring with an eBay palette

Contour beauty ingredientsBeauty ingredients

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream in Medium
Contour Kit (from eBay)
Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 005 Silky Beige
Accessorize Baked Bronzer Duo in Bali Shade 2
Collection 2000 cover up stick in 14 Honey Beige

Method

I have quite dry skin so I always start by applying a moisturiser to my face, my personal favourite is Nivea Creme. It’s quite thick but I just use a light layer. Once I’ve done that I put a thin layer of BB cream on, I do this because it helps to even out my skin tone, create a lovely glow and also its SPF30 and I’m not sure if the eBay palette has any sunscreen it in.

Once done I use a shade lighter than my complexion to highlight around my eyes, forehead, nose, lips and a touch on my cheeks. I then use a colour that’s darker than my skin to create definition around the edges of my forehead, my nose, my jawline and I also suck my cheeks in to define my cheekbones. Take a look at the picture to see the finished war paint!

Contour ebay palette

Now it’s time to blend, blend, blend! I always try to do this in the best light possible to avoid being left with an odd looking skin tone.

Blending an ebay contour palette

As the eBay palette is quite creamy, I powder my face with the Stay Matte pressed powder to avoid shine and then bronze my cheeks with my favourite bronzer from Accessorize. It’s not an essential but sometimes I add a light concealer under my eyes and nose at this point just to rehighlight those areas (Quick tip: make sure it’s only lightly applied otherwise it is way too creamy!). And voila contouring is complete and I’m now ready for my eyebrows and lips!

JG x

One thought on “Contouring with an eBay palette

Leave a Reply

